Summer is coming

summer01

summer02

summer03

summer04

GSTAAD
This summer, Mezzo TV will once again feature seven broadcasts of the famous concert with Maurice Steger and the Baroque orchestra Il Pomo d’Oro. But Steger can also be seen live, namely in Gstaad:

On 31 July he will give a family concert with Baroque music. This time, the concert is not only intended for families, but also played by families: the Perl clan will perform with Grandma Hille and Grandpa Lee; the Seitz twins will pay the dulcimer and harp; and the de Donatis family will play the violins. And what’s more: family compositions will be played, including ones by the Bachs, the Sammartinis and the Forquerays.

And the Gstaad Baroque Academy will begin at the end of August – we look forward to the talented young musicians from many different countries, who will then give their farewell concert on 3 September.

ZURICH CHAMBER ORCHESTRA, ORCHESTRE DES PAYS DE SAVOIE & LAUTTEN COMPAGNEY BERLIN

But Gstaad is not the only venue. Maurice Steger will perform in France (16 / 17 July); he will present a new programme in two romantic Swiss churches (Zillis, GR on 24.8. and Kaiserstuhl, AG on 25.8.) together with the ZKO (Zurich Chamber Orchestra); there will be music from four different centuries on 10 September in Stams, Austria; and Steger will once again perform a Telemann programme at the Early Music Festival in Bernau near Berlin (16 September) together with the Lautten Compagney.

Here’s to many pleasant musical encounters!

Next Post
Late-Summer Travels
Previous Post
In Memory of Ernst Meyer

Latest Entries

Menu
X
X

Der Sommer kommt

summer01

summer02

summer03

summer04

GSTAAD
In diesem Sommer wird Mezzo TV wiederum 7 Austrahlungen des famosen Konzerts mit Maurice Steger und dem Barockorchester Il Pomo d’Oro bringen. Aber auch live wird Steger mehrmals in Gstaad zu erleben sein:

Am 31. Juli gibt er ein Familienkonzert mit barocker Musik. Diesmal nicht nur für Familien gedacht, aber auch von Familien gespielt: Der Perl-Clan tritt mit Grossmutter Hille und Opa Lee auf, die Zwillinge Seitz spielen Hackbrett und Harfe, die Familie de Donatis übernehmen die Geigen. Und: es werden Familienkompositionen gespielt. So sind die Bachs, die Sammartinis und die Forquerays mit dabei.

Um Ende August beginnt dann auch die Gstaad Baroque Academy – wir freuen uns auf die jungen Talente aus vielen Ländern, die dann am 3. September ihr Abschlusskonzert gestalten.

ORCHESTRE DES PAYS DE SAVOIE, ZÜRCHER KAMMERORCHESTER & LAUTTEN COMPAGNEY BERLIN

Aber nicht nur Gstaad wird bespielt. Maurice Steger wird in Frankreich auftreten (16. / 17. Juli), mit dem ZKO (Zürcher Kammerorchester) wird ein neues Programm in zwei romantischen Schweizer Kirchen vorgestellt (Zillis, GR am 24.8. und Kaiserstuhl, AG am 25.8.), am 10. September gibt’s Musik aus 4 Jahrhunderten in Stams, Österreich und mit der Lautten Compagney tritt Steger wieder in einem Telemann Programm beim Festival in Bernau bei Berlin auf (16. September).

Auf viele schöne Begegnungen!

Nächster Beitrag
Auf Spätsommer Reisen
Vorheriger Beitrag
In Memoriam Ernst Meyer

Neueste Beiträge

Menü
X
X