3 Premieres

We are happy that the concert life is slowly getting going again and are looking forward to the next summer concerts. And in addition to unheard-of early music, three world premieres will also be heard, which we would like to briefly introduce:

I

June 24, the Boswil Summer invites to the festive table. Maurice Steger plays Handel and Bach with the award-winning CHAARTS, but there will also be the premiere of “A dining experience with Telemann” (for prepared table and ensemble) by percussionist and composer JOHANNES FISCHER, born in 1981.

https://www.kuenstlerhausboswil.ch/show-item/festtafel/

II

On August 2nd at the Sommerliche Musiktage HitzackerIRIS TER SCHIPHORST (*1956) has created a new composition for Maurice Steger and the Kuss Quartet. Sei gutes Muts is the name of the electronically amplified work for tenor recorder and string quartet, which will be premiered by the dedicatees and will also be published simultaneously as sheet music by Boosey & Hawkes.

https://www.musiktage-hitzacker.de/montag-3-8.html

III

The world premiere No. 3 takes place in the picturesque border town of Kaiserstuhl at the Festival of Silence. Maurice Steger and the Zürcher Kammerorchester celebrate their 25th stage anniversary together and especially for this celebration the Sinfonietta per archi was written by MASSIMILIANO MATESIC. Experience this concert on September 11.

https://www.festivalderstille.ch/programm

Previous Post
From 2022: Blockflötenfesttage in Bad Kissingen
Menu
X
X

3 Uraufführungen

Wir sind glücklich, dass das Konzertleben wieder langsam in Gange kommt und freuen auf die nächsten Sommerkonzerte. Und neben unerhört guter Alter Musik werden auch drei Uraufführungen erklingen, die wir gerne kurz vorstellen möchten:

I

24. Juni lädt der Boswiler Sommer zur Festtafel. Maurice Steger spielt mit den preisgekrönten CHAARTS Händel und Bach, es wird aber auch «A dining experience with Telemann» (für präparierten Tisch und Ensemble) des 1981 geborenen Percussionisten und Komponisten JOHANNES FISCHER uraufgeführt.

https://www.kuenstlerhausboswil.ch/show-item/festtafel/

II

Am 2. August bei den Sommerlichen Musiktagen HitzackerIRIS TER SCHIPHORST (*1956) hat für Maurice Steger und das Kuss Quartett eine neue Komposition geschaffen. Sei gutes Muts heisst das elektronisch verstärkte Werk für Tenorblockflöte und Streichquartett, welches von den Widmungsträgern uraufgeführt wird und zeitgleich auch als Notenmaterial bei Boosey & Hawkes erscheint.

https://www.musiktage-hitzacker.de/montag-3-8.html

III

Die Uraufführung Nr. 3 findet im malerischen Grenzstädtchen Kaiserstuhl beim Festival der Stille statt. Maurice Steger und das Zürcher Kammerorchester feiern ihr gemeinsames 25 jähriges Bühnenjubiläum und eigens für dieses Fest wurde die Sinfonietta per archi von MASSIMILIANO MATESIC geschrieben. Erleben Sie dieses Konzert am 11. September.

https://www.festivalderstille.ch/programm

Vorheriger Beitrag
Ab 2022: Blockflötenfesttage in Bad Kissingen
Menü
X
X