From 2022: Blockflötenfesttage in Bad Kissingen

From next year on, the Blockflötenfesttage (recorder festival days) will take place in Bad Kissingen. During the four-day music festival, music enthusiasts will be able to attend public concerts, a specialized exhibition with a wide range of historical instruments, recorders and accessories, as well as workshops and a master class. Director MAURICE STEGER conjures up the highest musical level with illustrious guests from around the world under the motto “Early Music in a new guise” – the first edition of the recorder festival in Kissingen will take place from May 26 to 29, 2022.

Experience old music and unusual recorder sounds

Prof. Maurice Steger, artistic director of the Recorder Festival: “What a joy! In the wonderful historic premises of Bad Kissingen, we can live out musically in the best possible way, from solo recitals to orchestral concerts, the ambience and the acoustics of all halls is simply phenomenal. But not only that: I am also particularly looking forward to the meetings, the lectures, the educational programs and much more in the most wonderful corners of the Regentenbau.”

Sylvie Thormann, spa director and managing director of the Bayer. Staatsbad Bad Kissingen GmbH, is pleased: “This series of events adds an exciting musical genre to our cultural offerings. The recorder has gained more and more popularity in recent years and is no longer just the instrument of childhood. At the Recorder Festival Days, guests and residents can experience the instrument and its sounds multifaceted and multi-layered.”

Also the organizers Silke and Joachim Kunath are excited about the new location: “When the Becker couple gave us the business responsibility for the recorder festival days a few years ago, they gave us the clear signal: We do not care where the festival takes place, but it must always set qualitative standards! Since the rush of visitors of the music concerts and participants of the affiliated trade exhibition has increased in recent years and the space situation at the previous venue does not allow for additional growth, we have decided together with Mr. Steger to open another chapter in the history of the festival: By using the wonderful rooms in Bad Kissingen, the festival will get a more atmospheric framework.

Welcome!

Next Post
3 Premieres
Previous Post
Musical Easter Greetings with the Freiburg Baroque Orchestra
Menu
X

Ab 2022: Blockflötenfesttage in Bad Kissingen

Ab dem kommenden Jahr werden die Blockflötenfesttage in Bad Kissingen stattfinden. Beim viertägigen Musikfestival können Musikbegeisterte öffentliche Konzerte, eine Fachausstellung mit einem großen Angebot historischer Instrumente, Blockflöten und Zubehör sowie Workshops und eine Meisterklasse besuchen. Intendant MAURICE STEGER zaubert mit illustren Gästen aus der ganzen Welt höchstes musikalisches Niveau unter dem Motto “Alte Musik im neuen Gewand” – die erste Edition der Blockflötenfesttage in Kissingen wird vom 26. bis 29. Mai 2022 stattfinden.

Alte Musik und ungewohnte Blockflötenklänge erleben

Prof. Maurice Steger, Intendanz, künstlerische Leitung der Blockflötenfesttage: „Welch eine Freude! In den wunderbaren historischen Räumlichkeiten Bad Kissingens können wir uns musikalisch bestens ausleben, vom Solo Rezital bis zum Orchester Konzert, das Ambiente und die Akustik aller Säle ist schlicht phänomenal. Aber nicht nur das: ich freue mich auch besonders auf die Begegnungen, die Vorträge, die Ausbildungsprogramme und vieles mehr in den wundervollsten Ecken des Regentenbaus.“

Bad Kissingen wird ab 2022 Austragungsort der Blockflötenfesttage. Sylvie Thormann, Kurdirektorin und Geschäftsführerin der Bayer. Staatsbad Bad Kissingen GmbH, freut sich: „Diese Veranstaltungsreihe erweitert unser Kulturangebot um ein spannendes musikalisches Genre. Die Blockflöte hat in den letzten Jahren immer mehr an Popularität gewonnen und ist längst nicht mehr nur das Instrument aus der Kindheit. Bei den Blockflötenfesttagen können Gäste und Einwohner*innen das Instrument und seine Klänge facettenreich und vielschichtig erleben.“

Auch die Veranstalter Silke und Joachim Kunath sind auf die neue Location gespannt: „Als uns das Ehepaar Becker vor einigen Jahren die geschäftliche Verantwortung für die Blockflötenfesttage übergab, setzten sie uns das klare Signal: Es ist uns egal wo das Festival stattfindet, aber es muss immer qualitative Maßstäbe setzen! Da der Ansturm der Besucher*innen der Musikkonzerte und der Teilnehmer*innen der angegliederten Fachausstellung in den letzten Jahren immer weiter gestiegen ist und die Raumsituation am bisherigen Veranstaltungsort kein zusätzliches Wachstum zulässt, haben wir gemeinsam mit Herrn Steger beschlossen, ein weiteres Kapitel in der Geschichte des Festivals aufzuschlagen: Durch die Nutzung der wunderbaren Räume in Bad Kissingen wird das Festival einen stimmungsvolleren Rahmen erhalten.

Herzlich willkommen!

Vorheriger Beitrag
Musikalische Ostergrüsse mit dem Freiburger Barockorchester
Menü
X
X