Welcome to Ittingen Charterhouse!

Welcome to Ittingen Charterhouse!

We would like to extend a warm welcome to the world-renowned, Zurich-based recorder player Maurice Steger as he assumes the role of artistic director of the Ittinger Whitsun Concerts 2018. He has invited top class musical friends to once more create a unique Chamber Music Festival in the beautiful ambience of Ittingen Charterhouse. The historical buildings, idyllic gardens with the scent of roses, the museums and the cosy restaurants offer the perfect setting for an unforgettable stay. We are looking forward to this wonderful complete package!

Stiftung Kartause Ittingen (Ittignen Charterhouse Foundation) and Hochuli Konzert AG

Dear Ladies and Gentlemen, dear music lovers,

It is with great pleasure that I invite you to the Ittinger Whitsun Concerts 2018. This year’s edition will combine various musical styles and influences and will be held under the theme of “Ostwind” (Easterly winds), a veritable melting pot of encounters with people and with music, all of which takes place in the distinctive atmosphere of Ittingen Charterhouse.

To that end, the Thurgovian musician Johannes Keller will be showcasing the sounds of a 17th-century harpsichord, and the highly acclaimed Pavel Haas Quartet from Prague will be adding to the programme’s musical mix with romantic musical pieces and eastern spirit. The exceptional violinist Katharina Heutjer will be playing Bach and Handel on her Baroque violin; she will also be joined by the most excellent La Cetra Barockorchester Basel, which will also be ensemble-in-residence. I am particularly excited about the many programme offerings of this inspiring ensemble.

It gives me pleasure to surprise you time and again with unexpected sounds. The night will be multifaceted in musical terms – the atmospheric soundscape created by the Japanese composer Toshio Hosokawa will form part of it, as will Schönberg’s Verklärte Nacht (Transfigured Night) or die Geister bei Sig. Vivaldi. In this context, I would also like extend a warm welcome to my musical friends, the versatile pianist Sebastian Wienand; the Italian organic farmer and unmistakable Baroque cellist Mauro Valli; the Catalan soprano Nuria Rial; dance master Stephan Mester and the wonderful oboist Xenia Löffler.

We all look forward to seeing you there, to interesting encounters and to the concerts, which we shall be organising for our guests with great enthusiasm and easterly winds!

Warm regards, Maurice Steger

Next Post
Here’s to a great start to the summer!
Previous Post
Baroque Twitter

Latest Entries

Menu
X
X

Herzlich Willkommen in der Kartause Ittingen!

Herzlich Willkommen in der Kartause Ittingen!

Wir heissen den international renommierten, in Zürich ansässigen Blockflötisten Maurice Steger willkommen als Künstlerischen Leiter der Ittinger Pfingstkonzerte 2018. Er hat hochkarätige Musikerfreundinnen und -freunde eingeladen, um ein erneut einzigartiges Kammermusikfestival im wunderschönen Ambiente der Kartause Ittingen zu gestalten. Die historischen Gebäude, die idyllischen Gärten mit dem Duft der Rosen, die Museen und die lauschige Gartenwirtschaft bieten den perfekten Rahmen für einen unvergesslichen Aufenthalt. Wir freuen uns auf dieses wunderbare Gesamtpaket!

Stiftung Kartause Ittingen und Hochuli Konzert AG

Sehr geehrte Damen und Herren, liebe Musikfreunde,

es ist mir eine grosse Freude, Sie zu den Ittinger Pfingstkonzerten 2018 einladen zu dürfen. Die diesjährige Edition soll unterschiedliche Musikstile und Einflüsse verbinden und unter dem Thema «Ostwind» zum Schmelztiegel von Begegnungen mit Menschen und mit Musik – in der unverwechselbaren Atmosphäre der Kartause Ittingen – werden.

So wird der Thurgauer Musiker Johannes Keller die Cembaloklänge des 17. Jahrhunderts präsentieren und das hoch gelobte Prager Pavel Haas Quartett das Programm mit romantischen Werken und östlichem Temperament durchmischen. Die Ausnahmegeigerin Katharina Heutjer wird mit ihrer Barockvioline Bach und Händel spielen, sie bringt aber auch das hervorragende La Cetra Barockorchester Basel mit, das Ensemble in residence sein wird. Ich freue mich ganz besonders auf die vielen Programmpunkte, die von diesem inspirierenden Ensemble dargeboten werden.

Ich möchte Sie immer wieder mit ungeahnten Klängen überraschen. Die Nacht werden wir musikalisch in verschiedenen Facetten darstellen – die atmosphärischen Klanglichkeiten des japanischen Komponisten Toshio Hosokawa gehören dazu, aber auch Schönbergs Verklärte Nacht oder die Geister bei Sig. Vivaldi. In diesem Kontext begrüsse ich auch meine musikalischen Freunde, den versatilen Clavierspieler Sebastian Wienand, den italienischen Biobauern und unverwechselbaren Barockcellisten Mauro Valli, die katalonische Sopranistin Nuria Rial, den Tanzmeister Stephan Mester und die wunderbare Oboistin Xenia Löffler.

Wir alle freuen uns auf Sie, auf die Begegnungen und die Konzerte, welche wir mit viel Begeisterung und mit Ostwind für Sie gestalten werden!

Herzlich, Maurice Steger

Nächster Beitrag
Auf einen guten Sommeranfang!
Vorheriger Beitrag
Baroque Twitter

Neueste Beiträge

Menü
X
X