Musical Easter Greetings with the Freiburg Baroque Orchestra

These days, Maurice Steger and the Freiburg Baroque Orchestra would have been on tour with a dozen events, but unfortunately the concerts were not allowed to be given live. Here we publish a spring greeting for you: on Easter Monday, the artists gave a livestream concert in the Stadthalle Viersen, which can be viewed until 5 June this year.

Immerse yourself in the atmospheric episodes of the lagoon city, the open-air parties on the Thames and the cascades on the Elbe: La Tempesta di Mare with works by G. F. H├Ąndel, A. Vivaldi and G. Ph. Telemann.

George Frideric Handel : Water Music Suites No. I – III HWV 348 – 350 | Antonio Vivaldi : Recorder Concerto La tempesta di Mare F major RV 98 | Francesco Geminiani : Recorder Concerto No. 7 D minor after Corelli’s Sonata op. 5 | Georg Philipp Telemann : Recorder Concerto C major TWV 51:C1
Maurice Steger, recorder | Freiburger Barockorchester | Leila Schayegh violin and conductor

Next Post
From 2022: Blockfl├Âtenfesttage in Bad Kissingen
Previous Post
Impressions from Spain