Tea for Two – A Selection of European Delicacies

Orchestra della Svizzera Italiana
Howard Griffiths | conductor
Maurice Steger | recorder

Maurice Steger plays the early Romantic Concerto by Heberle

Delius: On Hearing the First Cuckoo in Spring
Elgar: Salut d’amour, Op. 12
Heberle: Concerto in G major for recorder, strings and 2 horns ad lib
Heidrich: Happy Birthday Variations (excerpts)
Ibert: Divertissement
Saint-Saëns: Wedding Cake – Valse-Caprice for piano & strings, Op. 76
Davide Cabassi (piano)
Shostakovich: Tahiti Trot (Tea for Two), Op. 16
Vaughan Williams: Fantasia on Greensleeves

Bachcantatas N°20 (2017)
Georg Philipp Telemann (2013)